I said I wouldn’t post until tomorrow

But I had to moan about this somewhere. I’ve just been sick. Again. I really wish I could stop it. Just as I got into bed. Same thing happened last night too. Within 15 minutes of taking my anti-emetics. So I don’t know if they’ve worked or not.

My next post was going to be about what a nightmare this pregnancy has been, and all the things that have gone wrong so far.

In case you hadn’t guessed by now, I have Hyperemesis Gravidarum. This basically means that I have very severe morning sickness. So far I’ve been admitted to hospital once (I can think of finer ways to spend Christmas Eve than being hooked up to a drip to put 3 litres of fluid and salts back into your system), and I’ve been sick so much that I have ruptured capillaries in my throat, and have been so violently sick that it has come down my nose.

I just want to tap out, to make it stop, and to be able to have my life back, but unfortunately that’s the problem with this illness- they still have no answers as to why it happens. There may be a genetic component, there is a higher risk of it in multiples.

I have a scan tomorrow- which accounts for the late-night postings- I’m bricking it that a) something’s wrong with the baby, and if not, that b) there is more than one in there.

Anyway, I’d better try and salvage some sleep.

Keep breathing.

RP. x

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Children, Hyperemesis, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

