There goes my life.

I’m sat in a car park, in Street, Somerset. Mum thought it would be “good for me” to get out because it’s a lovely day today.

I feel like death. I want to sleep. Normally I would love to go outlet shopping. Instead, I am sat in a car, with a lap rug, an empty ice cream tub and a bottle of water for company.

I just watched my Mum load the Boy into his pushchair, and trundle him off into the hustle and bustle of the shops. I really felt “there goes someone else with my life” just then. It’s really upset me.

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There goes my life.

  1. Sometimes “getting out” into the “fresh air” can do more harm than good. If you can find a copy in the UK, I really reccomend getting Beyond Morning Sickness. (I just reviewed it on my blog on Sunday)

    There is a whole section dedicated to helpers and giving them pointers on what actually can help an HGer. Fresh air is not one of those things. 😦

Leave a Reply

