Good news and bad news

Good news. I am feeling marginally less vile than I was. Rather than feeling like I might be sick at any moment, I’d say that’s reduced to 50% of the time, and particularly when coughing.

Bad news: my pelvis has started hurting. With it, the muscles in my backside feel like they have run a marathon. They ache like they would if I’d just done a punishing session in the gym. I can see myself heading osteopathwards in the next couple of weeks if it carries on lime this. I’ll keep the crutches on standby. Yes, I do own a pair…

Good news: I have felt Little Bean move! Undoubtedly. Thought I had been feeling it for a few weeks now, but couldn’t be sure, but now I am! Usually in the evening when I am still. After dinner. The familiar tap-tap-tap in the right place. Nice to know the trouble maker is there.

Bad news? It keeps hiding and making me panic. Just as my sickness is starting to lessen a bit, I’m wishing it back again in some way.

Good news: I’m feeling a little less tired than I was.

Bad news: I keep accidentally closing my eyes and losing 2 hours. Oops. Sleeping is also becoming uncomfortable. I keep waking up ravenous at about 5 am. And staying awake until 8am, and then falling asleep.

Good news: at least I can still sleep. The memory foam mattress I bought for the spare room is coming into its own now.

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good news and bad news

  1. Am so glad you’re feeling a touch less foul – try and not worry to much about the trouble maker, harder in reality than to say

    Really hope that you don’t feel any worse with the SPD and wish there was something I could recommend to make it better…

    Take care lovely xxx

Leave a Reply

