A truly shit day.

My mother had the great idea to take the Boy to London to meet with my brother today. I thought it was a good idea, my brother got to see Mum (scarcely happens above twice a year- largely his choice), mum gave him his Christmas presents, and they all went to the Zoo.

I was woken at about 8am by my Mum asking for help in getting Boy ready to go, so after abandoning my usual morning routine (rice cakes before getting out of bed), I went and tried to get him dressed.

I was interrupted halfway through this task by the need for an urgent visit to the sink. All the time I was being sick, and thereafter regaining composure, the Boy patiently waited for me in the assumed position. Why he can’t behave the rest of the time I don’t know.

I then went with them in the car (ski jacket + uggs over PJs covers all bases) and drove home (30 min round trip).

Stayed home and formulated a plan to go and buy knitting wool. Rested up and generally looked after self until 3.30 when I went out. Got knitting wool (knitting Clapotis scarf- complicated but v exciting and pretty), went to supermarket next door to Wool shop. Came home.

Rested, went to get Mum and Boy, on the way home had a minor car accident – idiot shunted me from behind in fog. And drove off. Got his number plate and called the cops. They were going to try and trace the vehicle.

Got home, had dinner, and despite anti-emetics, threw the whole fucking lot up again. A friend said that I was “hiring food”. It really is just that, isn’t it?

So, scorecard for today:

Vomit 2
Failure To Stop RTCs 1
Scrapes on my Mums new car 1
Tired toddlers 1 (#win!)
Exhausted grandmothers 1
Dinners eaten by me (1-1=0)

Here’s hoping tomorrow contains fewer RTCs and less vomit.

Keep breathing.

TRP x

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Hyperemesis, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

