16 down, 24 to go.

I am 16 weeks today. If you had told me 7 weeks ago that I’d be feeling this much better, I’d never have believed you.

The back complaints have started in earnest now though- I’m getting a lot of pain and clunking from my SI joints at the back of my pelvis. This is radiating up my back. I think this is about where I was last time. I don’t have (and am eternally grateful for) the crippling sciatica that I had last time.

When the pain gets too much, I’m bypassing physios and going straight to an Osteopath. I didn’t do this soon enough last time and suffered unnecessarily.

The sickness is manageable now, though not totally gone, so this week sees me start a phased return to home life with a toddler.

Wish me luck. I want to be back home by my birthday at the end of Feb.

TRP. x

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 16 down, 24 to go.

  1. So glad to hear the sickness is easing! I started turning the corner at around the same time. I still had a few bad days here and there, but most of the 2nd tri after 16 weeks was so much better. Wishing you all the best!

  2. So glad to hear that you’re feeling less sicky but sorry to hear about the SPD – hope the osteo works some good for you

Leave a Reply

