Midwife visit

Saw the midwife on Monday. The hospital lost my blood results. Marvellous. This means that I have to go and get stabbed in the arm again. Just marvellous. Having blood taken is on my top 10 things I like to do LEAST list.

Apart from that, everything’s fine. Listened to heartbeat, which was nice.

I can’t believe I’m 17 weeks now. 17+3 to be exact. I just can’t get excited until after the 20 week scan. Then I’ll know whether it’s a keeping baby or not. It terrifies me that there could be something wrong. If we couldn’t keep the baby for medical reasons, it would break my heart to see my boy grow up without a sibling, but I just couldn’t do this again. Whatever happens, this will be my last baby. I’m never going to be 17+3 again.

Once I get to 20 weeks, we will hopefully know if baby is healthy, whether it’s pink or blue flavour, and also that I’m over the middle and on a downhill run to the end.

Fingers crossed for 4th March.

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

