Double indignity

It seems that my lungs and throat wish me to remain under house arrest.

I had a really good day today. This morning I went out to a friend’s house with The Boy to meet her new baby, Louisa. Sat around and nattered and picked up my maternity clothes I’d loaned my friend, and borrowed a load of hers too. The Boy played nicely and everything was fine.

Then I went to see lovely Vikki the osteopath. Who said that as much as I’ve been in agony the past few days, my back is actually better than it was, and so gave me lots of lovely treatment.

We then went and got lunch and The Boy had a nearly 3-hour long mega nap.

All afternoon I have been coughing and coughing, trying to shift an annoying lump in my throat that was a reaction to being out in the fresh air. Yes, that’s fresh air – not even cold air.

So my poor pelvic floor was working extra hard this afternoon, only for the cough to get the better of me, and I was sick. And the sickness got the better of my poor pelvic floor which just completely gave way. Even the Tena Lady Extra Size couldn’t seem to hold it.

Just another glamourous side to pregnancy. Actually properly wetting myself.

Still, scan on Friday. At least it’s something to take my mind off pissing myself. Again.

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Hyperemesis, Osteopath, Pregnancy, Toddler. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double indignity

  1. Weeing your pants isn’t particularly glamorous, granted. But neither are piles. I’d take wee any day. Love the blog!

Leave a Reply

