It really is just me that’s crap.

About this pregnancy, anyway.

I had my foetal anomaly scan today. That is the big, detailed scan at 20 weeks, to check everything is as it should be.

And it is. Almost. Baby is measuring spot on for dates, 75th centile for leg and abdominal circumference, 50th centile for head circumference.

Head, brain, face, spine, neck and skin, chest, four-chamber view of heart and great vessels, abdominal wall, gastro-intestinal tract, kidneys and bladder, extremeties, skeleton… all present and correct.

No obvious foetal abnormality.

Placenta, however, has the posterior reaching the os (cervix, exit to womb), therefore I need to be rescanned at 34 weeks, and if no change, a C-section.

Something else to add to the bingo card, I guess.

It also appears that I will be having to get used to doing different nappy changes too. As it appears to be pink flavoured.

Gulp.

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Birth, Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It really is just me that’s crap.

  1. Congratulations on a pink flavoured one – they’re fab!

    Don’t worry too much about the placenta, I had that and it had shifted well away by 34 weeks (the lower part of the uterus shifts more in the second half of pregnancy) – 90% of them do get well out of the way so do try not to worry

Leave a Reply

