Cleaning the kitchen sink again

24 hours of thinking every cough was going to result in being sick.

In the end I was in the kitchen fetching the toddler’s breakfast and it was a sneeze that got me. I managed to clean the sink whilst I was there. The lemon washing-up liquid smelt nice.

This is because I tried only taking 2 tablets for the past 2 days instead of 3.

I’m also dealing with continence issues and cleaning up of a different kind – we are trying potty training with toddler Boy to see if we can crack it before the bump makes an appearance. So far the tally is…

  • Wet accidents = 2
  • Wees on target = 1

Not bad considering we only started at lunchtime yesterday.

Wish us luck!

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Children, Hyperemesis, incontinence, Toddler and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cleaning the kitchen sink again

  1. Good luck with potty training, hoping all poos are on target…cleaning it up off the floor while you want to vom all the time would be nasty!

    I am still in potty training denial. We may end up with a ‘We Need to Talk About Kevin’ situation………….

Leave a Reply

