No shit, Sherlock.

I have finally figured out that the crampy tightening feelings I get occasionally are probably Braxton Hicks contractions. I only noticed what they were last night, despite having had them for about 2-3 weeks. I discovered if I sat still, and breathed through them, they weren’t nearly as inconvenient or uncomfortable as if I just carried on what I was doing, whilst whinging and bitching about how bloody uncomfortable I was.

Hmm. Less bitching, more sitting calmly and serenely. Who knew?

Potty training still going great guns here – absolutely no accidents so far today. We are still missing one vital ingredient for a complete success story though – a poo. There has been no poo since Wednesday. We are now on Saturday and it’s almost bedtime.

He’s still in pull-ups for naps and night-times though, so I think there may be a deposit in his night nappy before long. Otherwise he’s going to explode.

Shotgun I’m not the one to clear up the mess when he does go! Which means we have precisely only tomorrow to sort out the poo situation before his Dad goes back to work on Monday and leaves me to deal with the aftermath/carnage. Not looking likely, is it?

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Children, Pregnancy, Toddler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No shit, Sherlock.

  1. Are you sure he is not doing stealth poos behine the sofa?

Leave a Reply

