The final stretch

Literally. Stretch. It feels as if my skin could stretch no further at the moment, but I’ve got another 5-10 weeks of this left yet.

I am approaching the massive, cumbersome and grumpy phase now. No matter how I sit, I’m uncomfortable. If I lie down, my hips ache. If I lean forward, I get feet stuffed down my groin, and I start to feel faint. If I lean back, I feel like I can’t breathe. If I am on all fours, I can’t breathe either.

A choice of not breathing, fainting or being uncomfortable then. Great.

I did something potentially really stupid on Tuesday. I actually ventured out of my hometown to <gasp> London. I took the bus and then the train, and then the underground, and ended up outside the Husband’s office. I had, of course, taken with me my maternity notes and written an “In case of emergency” letter detailing who I am, why I have probably fainted if you’re reading this, what my son’s name is, and how to contact my husband.

I didn’t need it though. But every day since, I have felt like I have been wading through treacle. Husband had work stuff late after work on Wednesday and Thursday, which meant the whole day on my own with the Boy (including bedtime and dinner time), and he was obviously tired from Tuesday’s antics too. Cue frayed tempers (both his and mine), tears (mainly his), lack of sleep, and just general lethargy.

I am so, so very looking forward to tomorrow morning when the husband will be around to get up with the Boy instead of me, and will be around all day to help.

As much as I think I was a bit foolish to have attempted London, I bloody did it, and I wasn’t sick and I didn’t faint, didn’t piss myself, and I can still walk.

In. Your. Face. Pregno-crapness! I bloody did it! Even though I’m now paying the price. I still did it, so THERE.

I did pick up my new prescription for more anti-emetics today though. Baby steps.

Keep breathing as best you can.

TRP. x

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Children, Hyperemesis, incontinence, Osteopath, Pregnancy, Toddler and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

