Crap at being patient

Lying in bed, considering how uncomfortable I have to be before the pain forces me to get up.

I’m crap at waiting, as well as everything else. We’ve got the cot built (a bedside one), clothes washed, nappies ready, muslins (no, autocorrect, I did not mean Muslims) laundered, car seat set up and ready… And now I just have to wait. Which I’m shit at. I’m only 37+6 as well.

I have been keeping myself amused by making a patchwork quilt for someone who I know off an Internet forum I hang out on. She’s been diagnosed with cancer so we thought we’d make her something to cheer her up when she feels like shit and needs to just loaf on the sofa.

One of the squares on it- a saying from within our little community- says “this too shall pass”. In my case, it’s true as well.

I just wish it would pass a bit more bloody quickly, that’s all.

20110709-093007.jpg

About therubbishpregno

30-something Mum to a toddler. I am pregnant, and I am rubbish at it. My body doesn't seem to be able to cope with daily life as well as pregnancy, so I have had to put my life on hold while I grow another person...
This entry was posted in Birth, Children, incontinence, Pregnancy, Toddler. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Crap at being patient

  1. Love the letters in the bath…

    It will happen when it happens… but can you stock on good DVDs and just spend some quality sofa time taking care of yourself?

Leave a comment